Secondary confirmation for 'Archive' and 'Discontinue' Products
Just as you have done with the 'Delete' button, it would be handy if this could be added to the 'Archive' and 'Discontinue' buttons to avoid anyone accidentally clicking one of these and the item never being ordered again without someone physically checking to see if anyone has accidentally added an item to these categories.
thanks for the idea, unfortunately we are going to turn this one down as its failed to hit the 10 votes required for discussion and we feel that because archived products can be searched for and restored without intervention from support it doesn't need the secondary confirmation. We added this for delete as its a destructive action that a user cannot undo by themselves.
Sorry we couldn't help this time but keep your ideas coming.